Lutheran Services in America - Together we can Learn how to make a difference: Sign up for newsletters >>
Find Services >>

The LSA Board of Directors

July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2014

Dr. John Bauer, Chairperson
President and CEO
Bethesda Lutheran Communities

Ms. Junia John-Straker, Vice Chairperson
Chief Executive Officer
Lutheran Social Services of the Virgin Islands

Dr. Brian F. Hofland, Secretary
Research to Prevent Blindness, Inc.

Mr. Frederick Kraegel, Treasurer
Senior Director 
Parham Partners, LLC

Rev. Dr. Stephen Bouman
Executive Director
Congregational and Synodical Mission
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

Rev. Patricia A. Davenport
Director for Evangelical Mission
Southeastern Pennsylvania Synod, ELCA

Rev. Melody Eastman
Senior Pastor
St. Paul Lutheran Church

Rev. Alan Erdman
President and CEO
Lutheran Family and Children’s Services of Missouri

Rev. John Fale
Associate Executive Director
Mercy Operations
The Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod


Mr. Ted W. Goins, Jr.
President and CEO
Lutheran Services Carolinas

Ms. Wendy Z. Goldstein
President and CEO
Lutheran HealthCare

Mr. William Hanawalt
Executive Director
Peace Community Center

Rev. Kurt F. Kusserow
Southwestern Pennsylvania Synod, ELCA

Ms. Betty Oldenkamp
President and CEO
Lutheran Social Services of South Dakota

Mr. Samuel Sipes
President and CEO
Lutheran Services Florida

Mr. David Swartling
Of Counsel
Mills Meyers Swartling

Ms. Ann Vazquez
President and CEO
Lutheran Foundation of St. Louis

Rev. Gregory S. Walton
District President
Florida-Georgia District, LCMS

Serving the LSA Board of Directors in calendar years 2013 and 2014 as Board Theologian in Residence is the Rev. Dr. R. Reed Lessing, Senior Pastor at St. Michael's Lutheran Church in Fort Wayne, Indiana.
© 2008-2013 Lutheran Services in America   |   100 Maryland Avenue, NE, Washington, DC 20002